The distinguishing factor of these Private Property: No Trespassing signs is that they specifically list Michigan trespassing code Mich. Comp. Laws § 750.552. Therefore, Michigan residents can rest assured knowing that the law is on their side for eradicating violators! Under the penal code, a person shall not enter the lands or premises of another without lawful authority, and will be punished with jail or a fine. The signs are made from durable aluminum with messages printed with 3M ink that will last for years. Choose a sign that fits your needs best. Questions? Dial our Live Help hotline. Note: Michigan laws state that violaters of the No Trespassing code are punishable by imprisonment in the country no more than 30 days or by a fine of not more than $250.00, or both.